Posted in Uncategorized

Why Not Me


Why not me to face the perils of life’s toughest game
Why not me to feel the blunt end of words inflicting pain
Why not me to share a moment of loss, regret and shame
Why not me to live this life all over again
Why not me to wear a smile and bleed beneath my skin
Why not me to lend a hand and lose it to that ‘friend’
Take time to know, take time to care, to listen to your plea
And with that same gesture of love forsake a friend like me.
Why not me.
Author:

A creative nut with endless possibilities to offer the world. Just need to start with one possibility - my words.

Leave a Reply

