Posted in Uncategorized

Mental Injustice


Enduring two contrastingly different lecturers in one semester is a nightmare to my psyche. To make matters worse, the classes are held alternately twice per week. Its like a sugar rush, then a crash every other day. This is making even more of a mess of my mess.

“Just do your work and your work will speak for you” I can hear one lecturer saying. The other I must confess has not grabbed my attention. Its not my fault for I have learnt this business of attention grabbing is an important part of ensuring learning takes place. Grab and retain and make sure you motivate. And yet the other lecturer always leaves me so dry, desperate for the next day to come where my brain can be revived.

But the mental injustice does not even dim. Up today, down tomorrow, its like I can’t win against this mental pilgrim. And so my mind has staged a protest that only reaches me, bun dog, block road till mi can do betta in dis ya country.

Author:

A creative nut with endless possibilities to offer the world. Just need to start with one possibility - my words.

Leave a Reply

