Posted in Poetry

The Process


I was never big on embracing the process. I’ve always just wanted to get there and it was very difficult since I didn’t know where I wanted to get to and through what areas of specialization I’d get there. I felt encouraged for minute periods on the successes of those older than I, who were starting from the basics in a clearly identified area of passion. That’s great and yet I don’t even seem able to start from the basics, from scratch and stick to it. Why? Because my mind is way ahead of the position I’m at, but what’s worse is I can’t even say where my mind is, for what I envision is not clear and clearly not sustainable in that regard. So I write to flesh it all out and set some semblance of order to my thoughts. I’m sure there are others out there like me but then again they will never be me.

Author:

A creative nut with endless possibilities to offer the world. Just need to start with one possibility - my words.

Leave a Reply

