Posted in Poetry

Rugged Old Path


With a twit and a twat,
a split and a splat,
Eivi made it along the rugged old path
He was warned everyday not to take this route,
but this time he gave in to the cheers and the hoots.
“Oh dear”, he thought, “now what do I do?”

The path was rough, unfriendly and dark,
he bumped and he thumped his head on the bark,
he tiptoed and he slipped,
he twitched and he itched,
“I really need to get out of this ditch!”

He hobbled and and he babbled
and he crawled and he stumbled
to the end of the path where he finally scrambled.
“I’m alive! I’m alive! I survived the rugged path! 
You won’t catch me next time and right now I need a bath!” 

Author:

A creative nut with endless possibilities to offer the world. Just need to start with one possibility - my words.

Leave a Reply

