Posted in Poetry

The Flip Side of “The Bus Ride”


The young man never did offer his space,

with no change for bus fare,

he was in a dreadful state

for to me it was clear he was on his way to work,

so getting off was not an option,

he saw me as a solution.

I was the last to board the bus behind this young man,

he’d seen me pull out some bills,

so he knew change I had,

when he was refused by the collector,

he asked quite quickly to lend him a sum,

which he would repay, once the time had come.

I believe it was God’s doing that I remained behind,

to offer support to this young man,

who clearly needed it at the time.

READ “The Flip Flip Side of The Bus Ride”

Author:

A creative nut with endless possibilities to offer the world. Just need to start with one possibility - my words.

One thought on “The Flip Side of “The Bus Ride”

Leave a Reply

