Posted in Poetry

The Writer’s Plan


April 7 – National Poetry Month Challenge

If I write in a language I don’t understand
how do I expect to fulfill the writers plan?
For surely vain repetition will bring no ascension
to the next level requiring deliberate meditation
intuition and reflection
scientific introspection
examination of dejection
trepidation of characterization.

How can I bring about the conclusion
through the combine-nation
beyond the frustration achieved
from a lack of understanding the linguistic appeal?

And yet I write as one who appreciates
that I do not yet sufficiently understand
the language for which so many stand
as poets, creators, writers, composers,
communicators, politicians and public speakers.

Author:

A creative nut with endless possibilities to offer the world. Just need to start with one possibility - my words.

Leave a Reply

