Posted in Poetry

Dodging Rain Drops


April 14 – National Poetry Month Challenge

A drip on my nose
a drip on my shoulder
a drip on my leg
I think it got colder.
It’s raining,
so contrasting
to yesterday’s weather
in which I was basking.

I hopped and I skipped
but oh Lord I got hit.
The drops were now bigger
and faster
and wetter?
People with umbrellas
standing under bus covers
making it hard for me
to get the shelter I need.
So I’m back to dodging rain  drops
until I get to my bus stop.

From my place in the bus,
the scene moves to the next act.
People spill unto the streets
sharing greetings and treats
like there never was a drop
I can’t believe it just stopped!

I am almost soaked through
not much more I can do
besides get home as fast as ever,
thinking,
I tried to dodge the rain weather.

Author:

A creative nut with endless possibilities to offer the world. Just need to start with one possibility - my words.

Leave a Reply

