Posted in Poetry

Cherry-topped Knee


April 16 – National Poetry Month Challenge

A mad dash made I across the street
they are depending on me
the deadline to meet
so I made my way quickly,
hurriedly, speedily
making sure to dodge the traffic
as I focused on my destiny.

My mind raced faster than my legs no doubt
for I lost all coordination
as my legs sprawled about,
but fortunate for me
project in hand
coffee in tact
breakfast in bag
courage to stand
and face the pack.

This incident was a surprise for me
but thankfully,
all I got was a cherry-topped knee.

Author:

A creative nut with endless possibilities to offer the world. Just need to start with one possibility - my words.

Leave a Reply

