Posted in Poetry

What Makes Me Me


April 20 – National Poetry Month Challenge

If I ever thought
I never thought
myself to be an artist,
these past few years
have made it clear
that I’m not queer
unlikely.
In fact I’m loved and admired
envied and against conspired
and all because I now truly see
just who I am, called to be,
an Artist.

I would have stopped there
but must go on,
to make me plainly understood.
I see my work before it comes to light
I see my words flash before my sight
and as you speak
I paint the picture,
as I read
your voice I capture
and there’s no way I can change all these
for its just what makes me, me.

And so I think
or so I thought
that this artist girl
was once quite lost.

Author:

A creative nut with endless possibilities to offer the world. Just need to start with one possibility - my words.

Leave a Reply

