Posted in Poetry

My Own Style


I need to find my own style.

My style of dress
My style of speech
I’m too divergent is what I think.

Like water I move
so swift and deep
then shallow and slow
if needs be the speed.

I need to find my own style.

To live and laugh
or die and cry
to love and give
some days I sigh,
not willing to participate,
to find myself
must concentrate
not hesitate
nor deliberate
accept this test
in this quest of fate.

Dress up
dress down
it’s not my thing
I’d rather see what life will bring
just keep it safe
not quite the case
for life dictates
even in this way.

My style is me
I so believe
that I should accept it
and just let it be
Yet till I am convinced myself
This story I’ll continue to tell.

Author:

A creative nut with endless possibilities to offer the world. Just need to start with one possibility - my words.

Leave a Reply

