Posted in Short Story, Uncategorized

Jogger – 3rd Draft


He came to the pedestrian crossing just about the same time I did on the opposite side. He jogged in place while waiting for the light to change. In the bitter cold of winter, he wore no head-gear but allowed his shiny black hair to rest coolly unperturbed, offering a beautiful contrast to his exposed face. He was so handsome that for a while, I forgot where I was and how cold it was. Besides his face and neck, the rest of his body was covered with his red and black jogging suit, with black workout gloves to match.

His jogging suite was nicely fitted and gave him enough room to move about. I wondered how many layers of clothing he was actually wearing. I wished the light wouldn’t change, as my eyes got lost in the deep black top he was wearing with star shaped patterns along the arms. There was no red colour on his pants however which flowed into matching black sneakers. I could almost hear the fabric of his suit rubbing together as his legs rubbed back and forth jogging in place.

Did I see his lips move? My eyes got drawn to his lips, almost as red as the stars on his top. I might have, as I now noticed the earpiece attached to his ear. I wondered if it was an important call…

Author:

A creative nut with endless possibilities to offer the world. Just need to start with one possibility - my words.

Leave a Reply

