Posted in Uncategorized

A Life of Fear


I live a life of fear
more than I’d like to admit.
Each day wanting perfection
determined not to quit.
I slave myself to to worry
of things I cannot change,
when all I need to do
is stop and take a break.

It’s not that I don’t know
but things overwhelm me so
and at the time I cannot think
and so in fear I start to shrink
under the pressure of uncontrollable thoughts
competing for the space
that should hold my heart.

Lord help me escape my fear of imperfection
by committing all to You
in perfect submission.

Author:

A creative nut with endless possibilities to offer the world. Just need to start with one possibility - my words.

Leave a Reply

