Posted in Uncategorized

Resisting the Temptation to Not Do Well


This temptation is real
for I can feel it
attacking my zeal
to do all things perfect,
to give things my all.

Yet,

“Why bother?” it hollers,
“To do your very best,
and then be given harder tasks?
So much harder than the rest?”

And whilst I struggle to maintain excellence
or allow it to pass me by
I fight back the tears
and dig deep within
to resist the temptation
and do God’s will…still.

Author:

A creative nut with endless possibilities to offer the world. Just need to start with one possibility - my words.

Leave a Reply

