Posted in Uncategorized

Untitled


Draft 1 – Inspired by something heard on the radio

I couldn’t see the next step to take. It was too dark. I tried to go back to the light but I couldn’t get to it. “Aoki”, I heard a voice saying. “Wake up.” But I didn’t want to wake up. There was still so much to see in the inside of me. I had just come to the blue green waters that flowed from the double stacked rocks that looked like tree stumps somehow. I had not believed them to be rocks until I touched them for myself, pushing against them as hard as I could, to see if they would give way or even be slightly dented. But they had not. Instead, I had managed to get the blue green water all over my hands. The water glowed as it flowed over my hands and back into narrow stream lined with pearly white pebbles. When I took up one of the pebbles it became blue green right before my eyes. When I returned it to the water it was pearly white again.

I continued my journey, looking about me at the dancing light against the rock like ceiling. But as I got further away from the double stacked rocks, the pearly white pebbles got darker and the blue green water started to lose it’s light. I reached down into the water and took up one of the pebbles. but it didn’t turn the glowing blue green..

Author:

A creative nut with endless possibilities to offer the world. Just need to start with one possibility - my words.

Leave a Reply

