Posted in Uncategorized

The Hope


A bit more brambling as I seek to understand life’s nuances.

There is nothing new under the sun. We are all going to embark on one path or the other and inevitably this path is going to be plagued with death, sickness or both. We cannot go around these encounters of our journey, so learn to deal with it. I have long since embraced the words of King Solomon that all is vanity and vexation of spirit, but I was hit real hard after I left the hospital where my dad was just admitted, to realise that everything at the end of the day is meaningless.

All the accomplishments or the lack thereof; unfulfilled desires or even those that have been filled are still meaningless. So what is the point of life? The point of life is the hope which exists beyond it. And so for the Dimwits and those who live by justwords or even the pleasure seekers of AudioSexx eargasms. Those who look to Grow Up Proper or prefer to Rant & Ramble or those enjoying the Simple Pleasures of life. Grab on to that hope in the land of the living. The hope that pushes us to reach further, do good, be good, give more, Expect less because this world is a cruel one. And so I conclude that all is vanity and vexation of spirit – meaningless. What is this hope of which I speak?

The hope found only in Jesus Christ is that of which I speak. Psalms 31:24 encourages us to, “Be strong and take heart, all you who hope in the LORD.” So there is hope beyond all the unavoidable madnesses of life. Get up from you slumber of pitiful sorrow – I am so guilty of it, life is real…reality hitting hard. But I thank God for the real hope I have found in Jesus Christ.

Author:

A creative nut with endless possibilities to offer the world but not the time to match. Where do I start? My words and thoughts.

Leave a comment